I need some advice....

Something you're itching to say that just doesn't fit anywhere else? By all means, don't hold back. Share it here.
ZangZadam31
World Crew Member
World Crew Member

I need some advice....

Unread postby ZangZadam31 » 08 Mar 2010 09:09

I'm learning the guitar and I'm having a hard time picking tabs to learn. I started learning "In Bloom" by Nirvana, which I think I'm doing a okay job but once I learn that I know I will be stuck. I dont know why I'm bouncing around but I want to learn some other people but I'm not sure. People like Coheed and Cambria, MCR, Silverchair, and (of course) The Pups
Any guitar players can you throw a couple songs my way and maybe some tips and advice cause I'm kinda teaching myself....THANKS

PS - Sorry if I sound like I"m all over the place...Washing clothes, running around my house and trying to be online is hard Lol :laugh:

^ Thanks a million to /jessie <33 (You know what i like :D)

"When I'm sad, she comes to me..With a thousand smiles, she gives to me free.
It's alright she says it's alright.. Take anything you want from me, anything."... M & C (Loveys 1 N 2) 9*29*06

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/collection?id=1368990

DropC
World Crew Member
World Crew Member
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: I need some advice....

Unread postby DropC » 08 Mar 2010 14:33

Awesome! Well, from experience, the hardest basic technique I had to learn was strumming, believe it or not. Go for Never Too Late by TDG. Very easy to learn, and satisfying to play. Try learning the piano intro to Black Parade too, it's fairly simple.

Going Down is the easiest Pups song to learn.

The next time they stop outside my f*cking house, I'm gonna drag them out the back door and...
*KnockKnock*
Who's there?
Max.
Max? Max who?
Makes no difference OPEN THE DOOR!
I lost the game.

David
Ambassador Guardian